Netflix has updated the profile transfer feature to allow users to transfer their profile to an existing account.

The company said in an updated blog post on Tuesday, “Starting today, the profile transfer feature has been updated to allow transfers to an existing account (instead of requiring a new account).”

Buy Me A Coffee

To transfer a profile, select the ‘Transfer Profile’ option by hovering over the profile icon in the dropdown menu on the homepage. Then simply follow the instructions.

Also, users can always turn off the profile transfer in their account settings at any time.

The streaming platform first announced the profile transfer feature in October last year to prevent password sharing.

The feature allows users to transfer their personalized recommendations, viewing history, My List, saved games, and other preferences to another account.

READ
AI Candidate Could Win US Elections in 2032: Elon Musk