Facebook-owned WhatsApp has detailed what will happen to users who don’t accept its new privacy policy in an FAQ on its website.

WhatsApp said it will “slowly ask” such users to comply with the new terms “in order to have full functionality of WhatsApp” starting May 15. If they still don’t accept the terms, “for a short time, these users will be able to receive calls and notifications, but will not be able to read or send messages from the app,

The “short time” will span a few weeks, according to TechCrunch.

In the note, WhatsApp linked to a newly created FAQ page that says its policy related to inactive users will apply after May 15.

WhatsApp’s policy for inactive users states that accounts are “generally deleted after 120 days of inactivity.”

READ
PS5 April Update Brings New Storage Options And Social Features