The TikTok Now app is a standalone app that shares the same main TikTok Now functions as the TikTok app. It can be used alone or together with the TikTok app.

Your TikTok account is linked with the TikTok Now app so that you can stay logged in and navigate between the two apps, using the same personal information you provided when creating an account.

TikTok Now is the newest way to be entertained and connect with others on TikTok – a daily photo and video experience to share your most authentic moments with the people who matter the most. TikTok Now brings the authenticity of TikTok to a whole new creative experience that connects you with those closest to you.

Making possible deeper connections and entertainment in a fun format, TikTok Now invites you and your friends to capture what you’re doing at the moment using your device’s front and back camera. You’ll receive a daily prompt to capture a 10-second video or a static photo to easily share what you’re up to.

How to sign up or log in to the TikTok Now app


To sign up or log in to the TikTok Now app:
1. Download TikTok Now from Google Play or the App Store.
2. Open the app.
3. From here:
   ༚  You can create an account, which you can use for both TikTok and TikTok Now. Tap Sign up at the bottom of the screen and follow the instructions provided to create a TikTok account.
   ༚  You can log in using an existing TikTok account. Tap the Start as a button if you want to use the account you’re currently logged into, or Other TikTok accounts if you want to log in using another.

READ
Google Photos Users Complain Of Older Images Getting ‘Corrupted’

How to post a TikTok Now

To post a TikTok Now:
1. Tap the daily TikTok Now notification, or:
   ༚  In the TikTok app, tap the prompt in the Now feed. Note: Some users will have access to Now from the Friends Tab.
   ༚  In the TikTok Now app, tap the prompt in the Friends feed.
2. Take a photo or video. If it’s your first time using the camera, you’ll be prompted to give access to the camera and microphone. Keep in mind, both the front-facing and back-facing cameras are used and you’ll have 3 minutes (if aged 18 and over) to capture the photo or video.
3. Review the photo or video. You can choose to delete and retake it. The timer will continue during this period.
4. Tap the Post button.
Your TikTok Now will appear in the Now feed in the TikTok app or the Friends feed in the TikTok Now app and your friends will be notified.

Keep in mind:
•  You can still post a TikTok Now after the 3-minute window. TikTok Nows posted after the 3-minute window will be marked as late.
•  You can turn off notifications if you don’t want to receive the daily TikTok Now notification.


Where to find TikTok Nows


You can view TikTok Nows in the following areas:

TikTok app
•  Now feed: Anyone who posts TikTok Nows that follows you and you follow back and other suggested accounts (if aged 18 and over) from the TikTok community appear here. Note: Some users will have access to Now from the Friends Tab.
•  Memories: Displays your current and past TikTok Nows. Only you have access to your past TikTok Nows.

TikTok Now app
•  Friends feed: Anyone who posts TikTok Nows that follows you and you follow back and other suggested accounts from the TikTok community appear here.
•  Explore feed: Any TikTok creators (aged 18 and over) who post public TikTok Nows in your region appear here.
•  Memories: Displays your current and past TikTok Nows. Only you have access to your past TikTok Nows.
Note: You’ll need to post a TikTok Now before you can view others’ TikTok Nows for that day as it will appear blurred until then.

READ
US Opens Probe Into Alleged Patent Violations By Samsung

How to change the privacy settings for your TikTok Now


To change the privacy settings for your TikTok Now:
1. On the Post screen, tap Friends can view.
2. Choose who you’d like to allow to view your TikTok Now. Keep in mind, they’ll still need to post a TikTok Now for that day before they can view your own as it will appear blurred until then.
   ༚  Friends: Anyone who follows you and you follow back can view your TikTok Now.
   ༚  Followers (only for private accounts): Anyone who follows you can view your TikTok Now.
   ༚  Everyone (only for public accounts): Anyone in your region can view your TikTok Nows. Keep in mind, people that don’t follow you or you don’t follow back can’t comment or interact with TikTok Nows.
Note: These privacy settings are only available in the TikTok Now app. TikTok Nows in the TikTok app can only be viewed by your friends.

How to delete a TikTok Now


In the TikTok app:
1. Tap the Share button at the top of your TikTok Now.
2. Tap Delete.
3. Tap Delete to confirm.

In the TikTok Now app:
1. Tap your profile photo at the bottom.
2. Go to the TikTok Now you’d like to delete.
3. Tap the More options button at the top of TikTok Now.
4. Tap Delete.

How to find more friends on TikTok Now

In the TikTok app:
1. Tap Profile at the bottom.
2. Tap the Menu button at the top.
3. Tap Settings and privacy.
4. Tap Push Notifications.
5. Turn the Daily notifications setting on or off.

In the TikTok Now app:
1. Tap your profile photo at the bottom.
2. Tap the Menu button at the top.
3. Tap Push Notifications.
4. Turn the Daily notifications setting on or off.

READ
Engineers Build Battery-Free, Wireless Underwater Camera That Uses Sound