Chinese-owned video-sharing app TikTok says it has resolved a technical issue that left some users unable to access the app for around four hours.

According to Down Detector, a website that monitors outage issues, there were more than 7,000 reports of problems from about 11:30 GMT (06:30 ET) today.

Buy Me A Coffee

A spokesperson for the Chinese social network confirmed the problem had been fixed shortly after 15:30 GMT (10:30 ET), but did not reveal the cause.

‘A small number of users had an issue with the TikTok app earlier which has now been resolved,’ they told MailOnline.

READ
YouTube Empowers Creators with New Thumbnail A/B Testing Feature