You can delete past searches, browsing history, and other activity from your Google Account. Deleting your Google web browser history and Google search history is one way to limit how much data you allow to be collected about you on the internet. Even if you’re someone who already uses Google’s incognito web browser, you’re still not being kept completely anonymous online. So, Abijita Foundation will tell you how you can delete all your browsing history from Google.

Here’s how you can delete your Google history:

Step 1: Sign into your Google account.

Step 2: View your Web & App Activity

Step 3: In the top right corner of the page, click the Gear icon and select “Remove Items.”

Step 4: Choose time period for which you want to delete items. To delete your entire history, select “The Beginning of Time.”

Step 5: Click “Remove.”

There are also options to delete individual search items, searches that have occurred in more recent periods, and searches from mobile or tablet devices.

But just because a user deletes his or her search history, that does not mean that it disappears completely.

Searches “are no longer associated with your Google Account.” However, the company writes, Google may “store activity separately to prevent spam and abuse and to improve our services.”

DON’T MISS : Don’t Panic ! Facebook & Google Knows Every Details About You

READ
Google Removes 3 Android Apps For Children, With 20M+ Downloads Between Them, Over Data Collection Violations