Tech giant Apple has started inviting members of the media to a “special Apple Event” on May 7th at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET.

While the invite is adorably artsy with a stylized Apple Pencil, all signs (and reliable leaks!) point to this being a major iPad overhaul.

The rumor mill has been churning for a while now, and here’s what seems most likely:

Buy Me A Coffee
  • OLED iPad Pro: Get ready for those inky blacks and vibrant colors. The long-awaited OLED update for the iPad Pro could finally be here. We might see 11-inch and 13-inch models, potentially with a redesigned chassis and a repositioned front-facing camera for those landscape video calls.
  • iPad Air Upgrade: The iPad Air could get a serious boost. There’s talk of the M2 chip making an appearance, a possible jump to a larger 12.9-inch size, and even—get this—a mini-LED display.
  • M3 Powerhouse: All the new iPads are likely candidates for packing Apple’s M3 chip, bringing next-level performance to everything from creative work to serious gaming.
  • Accessories: A new Apple Pencil seems like a given, and there’s always the possibility of a redesigned Magic Keyboard on the horizon.

The event kicks off on May 7th at 7 am PT (7:30 pm IST). Be sure to tune into Apple’s website or catch a live stream to see all the official announcements.

READ
Musk’s Starlink Gets Preliminary Approval from Sri Lanka